Contoh Karangan Bahasa Inggeris (6)

Climbing A Mountain

One holiday a friend and I went out for mountain climbing. The scenery is beautiful. We took some photographs.

My friend and I explored the thick forest for many hours. We felt exhausted and stopped at few places to rest.

To make matters worse, we were continuously attacked by mosquitoes. At last, we were so annoyed that we stopped marching towards the mountain.

We decided to end our expedition earlier. In a few hours, we were back home.

I still laugh when I think of that day.

…………………………………………………………………………………………

Encounter A Thief

One night I heard a sudden noise in my room. I switched on the light at once.

I then saw a man in my room. I was so frightened that I began to shout. Hearing my screams, everyone in my house woke up.

Soon, my parents and my elder brothers came to my room. The man was still in my room. My brothers spotted the man and caught him. He was a thief.

My father then telephoned to the police station. In a short while, the police arrived. They took the thief with them.

………………………………………………………………………………………..

Saved By Policemen

While I was walking home alone, one night, I heard some footsteps behind me.

At once I looked back and saw two men following me. I was frightened. I began to run as fast as I could. The men too began to run after me.

Fortunately, a police patrol car arrived in time. The car stopped near me. Some policemen came out of the car.

The men were frightened. They ran away. The policemen chased after them. The men were too fast. They escaped.

The policemen then took me home in their car. I thanked them for their kindness.

……………………………………………………………………………………….

.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment